Exterior of the School of Communication building, McKinley

School of Communication Events & Visits

Graduate Admissions Events: Join us!

Event 

Date and Time*

  Strategic Communication: Faculty Spotlight    

 Broadcast Journalism Open Lesson: Shooting Quality Video

 Tips for Funding Your SOC Graduate Education 

 New York University Grad Fair - NYU students

 Challenges in International Strategic Communication

 University of Virginia Grad Fair - UVA students 

 Journalism and Digital Storytelling: Director Discussion

 William & Mary Grad Fair - W & M students

 Elon University Grad Fair - Elon Students

 Miami University Career & Internship Fair - Miami students

 Virginia Tech Grad School Fair - VTech students

 How to Build a Strong Graduate School Application  

 Game Design: Faculty Spotlight with Dr. Treanor

 Central Michigan Alpha Kappa Psi Fair - CMich students

 Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) Exhibitor

 George Mason University Career Fair - GMU students

 Journalism and Digital Storytelling: Director Discussion

 Strategic Communication: Faculty Spotlight 

 Tips for Funding Your SOC Graduate Education 

 GO FEST, Roanoke, VA (in person)

 Producing Film, Television and Video: Director Discussion

 Atlanta University Center Consortium Grad Fair 

 Journalism and Digital Storytelling: Director Discussion

 Women in Tech Virtual Summit Sponsor

 Military Veterans in Journalism Annual Convention 

 SAVE THE DATE! Fall SOC On-Campus Open House 

 How to Build a Strong Graduate School Application

 Strategic Communication: Faculty Spotlight

 North Carolina A&T State Grad Exploration Fair - NCAT students

 Tips for Funding Your SOC Graduate Education 

 Producing Film, Television and Video: Director Discussion

 National Communication Association Annual Convention

 How to Build a Strong Graduate School Application

 Strategic Communication: Faculty Spotlight

 Tips for Funding Your SOC Graduate Education

Tuesday, Sept. 14 @ 12pm ET

Wednesday, Sept. 15 @ 2pm ET

Thursday, Sept. 16 @ 10am ET

Friday, Sept 17, 10am - 2pm ET

Friday, Sept. 17 @ 12:30 pm ET

Wednesday, Sept. 22, 12 - 3pm ET

Wednesday, Sept. 22 @ 7pm ET

Friday, Sept. 24, 12 - 3 pm ET

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2 - 5pm ET

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2 - 5pm ET

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 10am - 4pm ET

Thursday, Sept. 30 @ 10am ET

Thursday, Sept. 30 @ 12:30pm ET

Friday, Oct. 1

Tuesday - Wednesday, Oct. 5-6

Wednesday, Oct. 6, 12 - 4pm ET

Wednesday, Oct. 6 @ 7pm ET

Tuesday, Oct. 12 @ 12pm ET

Thursday, Oct. 14 @ 10am ET

 Friday, Oct. 15

Tuesday, Oct. 19 @ 7pm ET

Wednesday, Oct. 20, 4 - 7pm ET

Wednesday, Oct. 20 @ 7pm ET

Wednesday - Friday, Oct. 20-22

Thursday - Friday, Oct. 21-22

Saturday, Oct. 23, 10am - 2:30pm

Thursday, Oct. 28 @ 10am ET

Tuesday, Nov. 9 @ 12pm ET

Wednesday, Nov. 10, 12 - 3pm ET

Thursday, Nov. 11 @ 10am ET

Tuesday, Nov. 16 @ 7pm ET

Thursday - Friday, Nov. 18-19

Thursday, Nov. 23 @ 10am ET

Tuesday, Dec. 7 @ 12pm ET

Thursday, Dec. 9 @ 10am ET

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To schedule a visit of the School of Communication, prospective undergraduate students and family may contact the SOC Office of Student & Academic Affairs at 202-885-2061 or by email at communication@american.edu and request an undergraduate prospective student appointment.