Andrew Babb Adjunct Instructor

Drew Babb is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. He is an award-winning advertising creative director and copywriter, with more than 40 years of experience. His worked has earned him Clios,

  babb@american.edu

William Beaman Sr Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Bill Beaman is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. Founding Partner of OnPoint Strategies LLC, he has coached business and political leaders in public speaking and trained them for media app

  beaman@american.edu

Gillie Haynes Adjunct Instructor

Gillie Haynes is an accomplished communications expert, professor, author and former journalist with experience in print, broadcast journalism and public relations. In addition to her work as an Adjun

  ghaynes@american.edu

Maria Ivancin Adjunct Associate Professor SOC - School of Communication

Maria Ivancin is currently an Adjunct Associate Professor of Public Communication. Prior to this current position, Ivancin served for ten years as a full-time faculty member of the School of Communica

  ivancin@american.edu

  (202) 885-2780

Adam Konowe Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Adam Konowe is an adjunct professor of public communication and faculty adviser for student radio station WVAU. He is also vice president of client strategy at TMP Government, where he specializes in

  konowe@american.edu

Robert Lehrman Adjunct Professor

Bob Lehrman is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. He is a novelist, teacher, and speechwriter for dozens of Democratic political figures including Vice President Al Gore. He’s author of the

  rlehrma@american.edu

Laurie Ann Phillips Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Laurie Ann Phillips is a public relations and corporate communication consultant with more than 20 years of experience driving communications activities for the private and public sector. She has led

  phillips@american.edu

Arthur Swift Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

As an adjunct professor at American University, I have taught Writing for Strategic Communications and Public Relations Writing. I am also Managing Editor and Chief of Content at Gallup. Prior to Gall

  aswift@american.edu