Contact Us

Contact:
Britta Peterson
Director, Dance

Katzen, Room 238

4400 Massachusetts Avenue NW Washington, DC 20016 United States

Back to top

Bob Boross Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Bob Boross began as a musical theatre performer, debuting on Broadway in the 1981 revival of Can-Can, choreographed by Roland Petit. Since then he has choreographed Annie Get Your Gun, Guys and Dolls,

  bboross@american.edu

Erin Foreman-Murray Professorial Lecturer CAS - Performing Arts

Erin Foreman-Murray is a dancer, choreographer, and educator. Her choreographic work has been shown at New Faces New Dances, SEAD Theater, and Raw Matters in Austria, and in venues throughout the Unit

  efm@american.edu

  (202) 885-3942

Ralph Glenmore Choreographer in Residence

Mr. Glenmore was a principal dancer with the Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater under the direction of Alvin Ailey. He toured the world, working with choreographers Donald McKayle, Talley Beatty and B

  glenmore@american.edu

Marcia Howard Adjunct Instructor CAS - Performing Arts

Marcia Howard has been performing with Coyaba Dance Theater since 1997. She began her training in Baltimore, MD with the Francine School of Dance and The Baltimore Dance Theater. She studied West Afri

  mhoward@american.edu

Britta Peterson Professorial Lecturer CAS - Performing Arts

Britta Joy Peterson is a Minnesota native, where she grew up in the thriving Minneapolis arts community. As a dance maker, teaching artist, and scholar Peterson works primarily in contemporary and jaz

  bjp@american.edu

  (202) 885-1432

Elizabeth Saluke Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Liz Saluke Dalal is a dance artist, educator and arts administrator. She holds an MFA in Dance from Florida State University and a BA in History from Emory University. She has taught Ballet, Modern, P

  saluke@american.edu

Irina Wunder Adjunct Instructor

Irina Wunder, an ethnic Russian, received her classical dance training in Turkmenistan, then a republic of the former Soviet Union. She performed with the Republic's State Theater of Opera and Ballet

  wunder@american.edu

Alice Wylie-Schmemann Adjunct Instructor

Born in Washington DC, Alice began her dance training with Jane Bittner and trained extensively with several other renown teachers including Dawei Zhang, Suzanne Farrell, Patricia McBride, Jean-Pierre

  wylie@american.edu